Indian Premier League like every time this season has also brought changes and all the teams have made changes within their team. Talking about Mumbai Indians team 2022, it is counted in the team that has won the most IPL titles.

So far, Mumbai Indians have won the maximum title and this time the team is making a lot of changes in their player list. Mumbai Indians 2022 team will also have only a few old players, who have been retained.

Mumbai Indians 2022 Owner NameReliance Industries
Mumbai Indians Coach 2022Mahela Jayawardene
LeagueIndian Premier League
Mumbai Indians 2022 CaptainRohit Sharma

Mumbai Indians Team List 2022

The strongest team of IPL and the team that won the IPL title for the most number of times this time is making a lot of changes in its player list, in the Tata IPL 2022 Mega Auction, the Mumbai Indians team this season has the most focus on retaining the new players.

POV: You are facing B??M in the nets! ?#OneFamily #DilKholKe #MumbaiIndians @Jaspritbumrah93

In the last season, mi team performed very poorly, so it is very important to make changes in the team so that this time the team can win the title. Season 15th The command of the Mumbai Indian 2022 team has been given in the hands of Rohit Sharma this season, he is such a player who has the ability to win a lost match.

Once again the team will go on the field with the intention of winning the ipl trophy. This time Rohit Sharma will try to get the team the IPL 2022 title.

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Rahul Buddhi
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Aryan Juyal
  • Fabian Allen
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Basil Thampi
  • M Ashwin
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Mayank Markande
  • Tilak Varma
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Riley Meredith
  • Mohd Arshad Khan
  • Anmolpreet Singh

According to BCCI Rules

According to BCCI rules, a team can retain three Indian and two international players, but not more than four players can be retained. Depending on the team management circumstances, three Indian players and one foreign player or two Indian players and two players can be retained. Can hire international players.

The decision is made to retain the players very carefully because the MI Team can retain 4 players, this is the maximum limit. That is, teams will not be able to retain more players than this, but they can definitely do less than this.

Mumbai Indians Team Retained Players 2022

Mumbai Indians on Tuesday revealed the names of the players retained for the Indian Premier League 2022. Akash Ambani has announced four names of retention through video conferencing. Akash said that the first retention is Rohit Sharma.

The second retention is Jasprit Bumrah. The third retention is Suryakumar Yadav and the fourth retention is Kieron Pollard. MI – All four players retained, Rs 48 crore left for auction. Hardik Pandya and Ishan Kishan were also considered to be retainers, but the franchise did not retain them.

PlayerRoleRetained Amount
Rohit SharmaBatsmanINR 16 Crores
Jasprit BumrahBowlerINR 12 Crores
Suryakumar YadavBatsmanINR 8 Crores
Kieron PollardAll-rounderINR 6 Crores

Mumbai Indians Team IPL 2022 schedule

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the schedule of the Indian Premier League 2022. This Season the entire league stage will be played in Maharashtra 55 out of 70 league stage matches will be played on three grounds in Mumbai and 15 matches will be played in Pune.

The upcoming season of this world’s richest cricket league is to start on 26 March. Mumbai Indians, captained by Rohit Sharma, will start their campaign on April 27. His first match will be against Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians at Brabourne Stadium.

March 27, 2022Delhi CapitalsBrabourne – CCI
April 2, 2022Rajasthan RoyalsDY Patil Stadium
April 6, 2022Kolkata Knight RidersMCA Stadium – Pune
April 9, 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreMCA Stadium – Pune
April 13, 2022Punjab KingsMCA Stadium – Pune
April 16, 2022Lucknow Super GiantsBrabourne – CCI
April 21, 2022Chennai Super KingsDY Patil Stadium
April 24, 2022Lucknow Super GiantsWankhede Stadium
April 30, 2022Rajasthan RoyalsDY Patil Stadium
May 6, 2022Gujarat TitansBrabourne – CCI
May 9, 2022Kolkata Knight RidersDY Patil Stadium
May 12, 2022Chennai Super KingsWankhede Stadium
May 17, 2022Sunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium
May 21, 2022Delhi CapitalsWankhede Stadium

IPL Team List Group A , Group B

IPL 2022 is comprised of 10 teams, so its format is slightly different from the Last Season. there are two groups of 10 teams, group A, group B, they are divided like this, and this Season each team has to play 14 league matches and the last two qualifiers and one eliminator final.

Group A IPL Team List

  • Kolkata knight riders
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Rajasthan royals
  • Lucknow super gents
  • Delhi capital

Group B IPL Team List

  • Sunrises Hyderabad
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Punjab kings PBK