The 15th season of the Indian Premier League is about to start soon, which every IPL lover is eagerly waiting for, every player is searching the internet to get information about the IPL 2022 if you want to know the information related to Lucknow Super Giants Team You are on the right platform from where you can get the latest updates of Ipl.

Lucknow Super Giants 2022 Owner NameSanjiv Goenka
Lucknow Super Giants Coach 2022Andy Flower
LeagueIndian Premier League
Lucknow Super Giants 2022 CaptainKL Rahul

Lucknow Super Giants is the new team of IPL which is participating in IPL 2022 and this team is counted among the most expensive team in the history of IPL because till now this expensive team has not been bought in IPL, this team is RPSG Ventures Ltd. Goenka Group) chairman Sanjeev Goenka has bought it for Rs 7090 crore.

Lucknow Super Giants Player List 2022

As you all know that Lucknow team and Gujarat team have been included in IPL 2022. In the last season, there were a total of 8 teams but now the total team has become 10. The command of Lucknow Supergiants has been handed over to KL Rahul. Has become the most expensive Indian player to play in IPL.

The captaincy of Lucknow Super Giants Team has been given to KL Rahul, like every time, this time also KL Rahul will try his best to win the team with his batting Performs and after making the captain, the team has made many changes to strengthen the team.

  • KL Rahul
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Manish Pandey
  • Jason Holder
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Mark Wood
  • Avesh Khan
  • Ankit Rajpoot
  • K Gowtham
  • Dushmanta Chameera
  • Shahbaz Nadeem
  • Manan Vohra
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Ayush Badoni
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Karan Sharma
  • Evin Lewis
  • Mayank Yadav

Looking at the Lucknow Super Giants player list, you can guess that this team is full of big stalwarts and coffee seems to be in a strong position.

Lucknow Super Giants Retained Players List

According to BCCI rules, a team can retain three Indian and two international players, but not more than four players can be retained. Depending on the team management circumstances, three Indian players and one foreign player or two Indian players and two players can be retained. Can hire international players.

The decision is made to retain the players very carefully because the LSG team can retain 4 players, this is the maximum limit. That is, teams will not be able to retain more players than this, but they can definitely do less than this.

  • KL Rahul
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Ravi Bishnoi

The toughest question is to add someone and whom to remove because this team is full of superstars who have many options. So by retaining these amazing 4 players, Lucknow Super Giants compete strongly in the IPL tournament.

Lucknow Super Giants 2022 Schedule List

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has just announced the schedule of IPL 2022, which will start from 26 March and the final match will be played on 29 May 2022.

The first match of the Lucknow Super Giants 2022 team will be played between Gujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super Giants India on 2th March.

Match DateFixtureStadium
March 28Gujarat TitansWankhede Stadium
March 31Chennai Super KingsBrabourne – CCI
April 4Sunrisers HyderabadDY Patil Stadium
April 7Delhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
April 10Rajasthan RoyalsWankhede Stadium
April 16Mumbai IndiansBrabourne – CCI
April 19Royal Challengers BangaloreDY Patil Stadium
April 24Mumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium
April 29Punjab KingsMCA Stadium, Pune
May 1Delhi CapitalsWankhede Stadium
May 7Kolkata Knight RidersMCA Stadium, Pune
May 10Gujarat TitansMCA Stadium, Pune
May 15Rajasthan RoyalsBrabourne – CCI
May 18Kolkata Knight RidersDY Patil Stadium

IPL Team List Group A , Group B

Tata has been included 10 teams in IPL 2022 so its format is slightly different like it did in 2011 IPL. This time the 10 teams in 2022 have two groups, the first is group A, the second is group B, they are divided in this way, and this time each team has to play 14 league matches and last two qualifiers and one eliminator final. There will be a match.

Group A IPL Team List

  • Kolkata knight riders
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Rajasthan royals
  • Lucknow super gents
  • Delhi capital

Group B IPL Team List

  • Sunrises Hyderabad
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Punjab kings PBK