Delhi Capitals 2023 Team List -Retained Players list -Retained & Released Players:- The 15th season of the Indian Premier League is about to start soon, which every IPL lover is eagerly waiting for, every player is searching the internet to get information about the IPL 2023 player list if you want to know the information related to IPL 2023. You are on the right platform from where you can get the latest updates of IPL 2023

Delhi Capital 2023 Owner NameGMR Group, JSW Group
Delhi Capitals Coach 2023Ricky Ponting (Head coach), Pravin Amre (Assistant Coach)
LeagueIndian Premier League
Delhi Capital Captain 2023Rishabh Pant

Let’s talk about the Delhi Capitals 2023 team, as you all know that the team has not been able to win the IPL title even once, but in this IPL 16 season, it has spent a lot of money on the team to strengthen the team. Delhi Capitals has become the first team to complete its squad in IPL 2023.

Delhi Capitals Player List 2023

In the 15th auction of the Indian Premier League, the team with the least money was Delhi, but how to use the money and what should be used, no one can know better than Delhi because by looking at the Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Player List, you will not be able to say this that this time the team is weak

Once again the captaincy of Delhi Capitals has been given to Rishabh Pant, like every time, this time also Rishabh Pant will try his best to win the team with his batting Performs and after making the captain, the team has made many changes to strengthen the team. For this, new players have been trusted more than old players in the playlist.

Shardul Thakur has also been the fast bowling all-rounder of the Indian team and the most money has also been done on Shardul. The franchise spent Rs 10.75 crore for this all-rounder.

  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • R Ashwin
  • Axar Patel
  • Amit Mishra
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Steve Smith
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Ripal Patel
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Vishnu Vinod
  • Lukman Meriwala
  • M Siddarth
  • Tom Curran
  • Sam Billings
  • Chris Woakes

Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Retained Players

According to BCCI rules, a team can retain three Indian and two international players, but not more than four players can be retained. Depending on the team management circumstances, three Indian players and one foreign player or two Indian players and two players can be retained. Can hire international players.

The decision is made to retain the players very carefully because the Dc team can retain 4 players, this is the maximum limit. That is, teams will not be able to retain more players than this, but they can definitely do less than this.

Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Retained Players List The toughest question is to add someone and whom to remove because this team is full of superstars and has many options. So by retaining these amazing 4 players, Delhi Capitals to compete strongly in the IPL tournament.

Rishabh PantWicket keeper batsman
Axar PatelBowler
Prithvi ShawBatsman
Anrich NortjeBowler

Delhi Capitals Auction 2023 Players List

Delhi Capitals has not been able to spend money openly in this IPL match of 2023 because this time Delhi has the least money but it does not want to weaken its team in any way, whatever money the team has in IPL 2023 auction has spent Amount on good players.

The two-day IPL 2023 mega auction concluded in Bengaluru on Sunday. All-rounder Shardul Thakur was his most expensive purchase for Rs 10.75 crore. All-rounder Mitchell Marsh has also been selected at number two for Rs 6.50 crore.

David WarnerRs 6.25 crore
Mitchell MarshRs 6.50 crore
Shardul ThakurRs 10.75 crore
Mustafizur Rahman Rs 2 crore
Kuldeep YadavRs 2 crore
Ashwin HebbarRs 20 lakh
Sarfaraz Khan Rs 20 lakh
Kamlesh NagarkotiRs 1.1 crore
KS BharatRs 2 crore
Rovman PowellRs 2.8 crore
Khaleel AhmedRs 5.2 crore
Pravin Dubey Rs 50 lakhs
Chetan SakariyaRs 4.2 crore
Tim Seifert Rs 50 lakhs
Chetan SakariyaRs 4.2 crore
Mandeep SinghRs 1.1 crore
Lungi NgidiRs 20 lakhs
Sarfaraz KhanRs 20 lakhs
Ripal Patel Rs 20 lakhs
Lalit YadaRs 65 lakhs
Yash DhullRs 50 lakhs
Lungi Ngidi Rs 50 lakhs
Vicky OstwalRs 20 lakhs

Delhi Capitals 2023 Schedule List

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has just announced the schedule of IPL 2023, which will start on 26 March and the final match will be played on 29 May 2023.

The first match of the Delhi Capitals 2023 team will be played between Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai India on 27th March.

March 27, 2023Mumbai IndiansBrabourne – CCI
April 2, 2023Gujarat TitansMCA Stadium, Pune
April 7, 2023Lucknow Super GiantsDY Patil Stadium
April 10, 2023Kolkata Knight RidersBrabourne – CCI
April 16, 2023Challengers BangaloreWankhede Stadium
April 20, 2023Punjab KingsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 22, 2023Rajasthan RoyalsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 28, 2023Kolkata Knight RidersWankhede Stadium
May 1, 2023Lucknow Super GiantsWankhede Stadium
May 5, 2023Sunrisers HyderabadBrabourne – CCI
May 8, 2023Chennai Super KingsDY Patil Stadium
May 11, 2023Rajasthan RoyalsDY Patil Stadium
May 16, 2023Punjab KingsDY Patil Stadium
May 21, 2023Mumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium