Indian Premier League 2022 is about to start, IPL lovers are eagerly waiting for Chennai Super King Team List, and today through this article everyone’s wait will be over, the Chennai Super Kings team which has won the IPL title 4 times.

Every player is searching the internet to get information about the Csk Team 2022 if you want to know the information related to the Chennai Super King 2022 Team You are on the right platform from where you can get the latest updates of the Ipl team.

Chennai Super King 2022 Owner NameIndia Cements
Chennai Super King Coach 2022Stephen Fleming 
LeagueIndian Premier League
Chennai Super King 2022 CaptainMS Dhoni

2022 csk captain ms dhoni’s captaincy team will look a lot changed as many players have been kept in the team and many players have been shown the way out of the team.

Chennai Super King Player List 2022

All game lovers will know that the Chennai Super King team is counted as the second most successful team of IPL, apart from this, it has been the runner-up of IPL five times and is still the strongest team of IPL.

The team management of four-time champions Chennai has always given priority to experience. For this reason, the team has been given the tag of ‘Dad Army’ many times. Like every year, this Season Chennai Super King 2022 has brought a lot of changes to the team.

If you look at the list of CSK Team 2022 players, there have been a lot of changes in this season. However, under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, good performance can be expected from the Chennai Super Kings squad. Dhoni knows how to get the best out of his players.

Fans will also be allowed in IPL, so the enthusiasm of Chennai super kings squad 2022 (Yellow Army) will be seen. Chennai Super Kings have a great combination of young and experienced players.

  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • MS Dhoni
  • Moeen Ali
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Subhranshu Senapati
  • Adam Milne
  • Mukesh Choudhary
  • Prashant Solanki
  • C Hari Nishaanth
  • N Jagadeesan
  • Chris Jordan
  • K Bhagath Varma
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Deepak Chahar
  • KM Asif
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • KM Asif
  • Shivam Dube
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar
  • Samarjeet Singh
  • Devon Conway

According to BCCI Rules

According to BCCI rules, a team can retain three Indian and two international players, but not more than four players can be retained. Depending on the team management circumstances, three Indian players and one foreign player or two Indian players and two players can be retained. Can hire international players.

The decision is made to retain the players very carefully because the CSK team can retain 4 players, this is the maximum limit. That is, teams will not be able to retain more players than this, but they can definitely do less than this.

Chennai Super King 2022 Retained Player list

Names of the retained players for the Indian Premier League 2022 have been announced. In which the first list has been released of Chennai Super King, if we look at the CSK Retained Players List, then the first Player name in the list is not of Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

This Season the maximum trust has been placed on Ravindra Jadeja, who has been retained by the team first, then Dhoni has been done at number two.

Ravindra Jadeja16 cr
MS Dhoni12 cr
Moeen Ali8 cr
Ruturaj Gaikwad6 cr

Chennai super king auction 2022

The owner of the company in Chennai Super King Auction 2022 is N Srinivasan, who has spent a lot of money on the players in the auction. Deepak Chahar is the most expensive player ever bought by the Chennai Super King franchise in the auction.

NameBase PriceSold For
1Dwayne Bravo2 Crore4.40 Crore
12Ambati Rayudu2 Crore6.75 Crore
3Robin Uthappa2 Crore2 crore
4Deepak Chahar2 Crore14 crore
5Shivam Dube50 lakh4 crore
6KM Asif20 lakh20 lakh
7Tushar Deshpande20 lakh20 lakh
8K Bhagath Varma20 lakh20 lakh
9Maheesh Theekshana20 lakh70 lakh
10Rajvardhan Hangargekar20 lakh1.5 Crore
11Samarjeet Singh20 lakh20 lakh
12Devon Conway1 crore 1 crore
13Dwaine Pretorius50 lakh 55 lakh
14Mitchell Santner1 crore1.90 crore
15Subhranshu Senapati20 lakh20 lakh
16Mitchell Santner1 crore1.90 crore
17Mukesh Choudhary20 lakh20 lakh
18Prashant Solanki20 lakh1.20 crore
19C Hari Nishaanth20 lakh20 lakh
20N Jagadeesan20 lakh20 lakh
21Chris Jordan2 Crore3.60 crore

Chennai Super King Schedule List

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the schedule of the Indian Premier League 2022. This Season the entire league stage will be played in Maharashtra 55 out of 70 league stage matches will be played on three grounds in Mumbai and 15 matches will be played in Pune.

At the start of the league, the match between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders will be played on March 26 at the Wankhede Stadium at 7:30 pm at Chennai Stadium.

March 26, 2022Kolkata Knight RidersWankhede Stadium
March 31, 2022Lucknow Super GiantsBrabourne – CCI
April 3, 2022Punjab KingsBrabourne – CCI
April 9, 2022Sunrisers HyderabadDY Patil Stadium
April 12, 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreDY Patil Stadium
April 17, 2022Gujarat TitansMCA Stadium – Pune
April 21, 2022Mumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
April 25, 2022Punjab KingsWankhede Stadium
May 1, 2022Sunrisers HyderabadMCA Stadium – Pune
May 4, 2022Royal Challengers BangaloreMCA Stadium – Pune
May 8, 2022Delhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
May 12, 2022Mumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium
May 15, 2022Gujarat TitansWankhede Stadium
May 20, 2022Rajasthan Royals Brabourne – CCI

IPL Team List Group A , Group B

IPL 2022 is comprised of 10 teams, so its format is slightly different from the Last Season. there are two groups of 10 teams, group A, group B, they are divided like this, and this Season each team has to play 14 league matches and the last two qualifiers and one eliminator final.

Group A IPL Team List

  • Kolkata knight riders
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Rajasthan royals
  • Lucknow super gents
  • Delhi capital

Group B IPL Team List

  • Sunrises Hyderabad
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Punjab kings PBK